American Country Bed and Breakfast

Trip Advisor Reviews


Amazing experience.
My husband and I were in Coeur d' Alene for the Ironman and we have never been treated better. We stayed in the tree house which is darling. Everything was extremely clean. Shar and Brian (the couple that own the B&B) are the most accommodating people I have ever met. The breakfast was excellent! They were extremely attentive to the athletes needs during the Ironman (they made special breakfast for each athlete, they washed all of their dirty clothes, made pasta the night of, provided a champagne toast and more!). We will most certainly be back.
- Ruth G. | June 26, 2012

Wonderful hosts, house is spotless and breakfasts are delicious.
-901WorldTravel | June 22, 2012

Delightful inn and incredible hosts. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night recent stay at American Country B&B. Both Shar and Brian are Innkeepers that make you feel relaxed and welcomed from the get go. That is what makes the experience so top notch in my opinion. Then when you add in the great breakfasts and the decor of the house filled with antiques and collectibles along with the nice patios and gardens then you have the makings of such a fabulous retreat. Stayed in the "Big Sweet" to celebrate our Anniversary and enjoyed the amenities of this spacious room. Nicely appointed and very comfortable bed. As much as the inn was enjoyed, it is always the connection with the innkeepers that makes the B&B experience a positive or not so much. Brian and Shar hit this one out of the park! They are consummate pros at this! Hope to return to this area and inn again in the future.
- TravIngar | May 31, 2012

Lovely first visit to Idaho. My partner and I weren't sure what to expect visiting Idaho, but Brian and Shar couldn't have been better or more gracious hosts. They keep their place in immaculate condition, and the tree house was a lovely place to relax and listen to bird song in the mornings and evenings. Three great breakfasts in a row to get us on our way and lots of local intel on things to do. A top quality B&B in every way.
- JJMcCoySeattle | May 29, 2012

Unequivocally the best! I travel for business and have been staying in the Coeur d'Alene area for over a decade. On this particular evening, I was so exhausted that I decided to treat myself to a quiet retreat so I could get some much needed rest. I could not have imagined a more welcoming, peaceful and homey refuge to rest. Better than the outstanding accommodations were the hosts, Shar and Brian. They obviously love their jobs and make themselves available from the first phone call until departure. 30 minutes before my scheduled breakfast time, they bought a beautiful tray with coffee, a muffin and flowers to my room. I can't say enough about the high thread count sheets, the turn down service - with a bon bon on the pillow - and the breakfast made me want to stay another day so I could eat again. Enough said. If you don't choose The American Country Bed and Breakfast, you are missing a wonderful experience.
-
Darla811 | May 25, 2012
     Travelers' Reviews for American Country Bed and Breakfast on BedandBreakfast.com
Pleasant Stay -- Comfy Bed
8/13/2012

five stars icon
Very attentive hosts. Very nice accommodations. I don't usually sleep well in a new location, but the bed was so comfy I slept wonderfully!
Country Charm
7/23/2012

five stars icon
An inviting inn to relax and enjoy a getaway in the Coeur d'Alene serenity. Both inn-keepers are charming and hospitable and their presence and the inn will make you feel relaxed & welcomed.
Not enough stars for a proper rating....
5/9/2012

five stars icon
We have stayed at American Country B&B several times and it has become our "go to" place for a super get away. Brian and Shar think of everything, sometimes they think of it even before we do! The entire B&B is spotless, the breakfasts are always yummy, the service is super. They have won the Best of the West B&B award numerous years running and there is a reason....they are the BEST. We have never been disappointed in all of the times we have stayed at American Country. Actually, American Country has become the "standard" for all of the other B&B's that we stay in when we travel and we have yet to find one quite as wonderful. Stay here, you will not regret it.
Do Not Miss This One

5/4/2012

five stars icon
Most of the time we feel like we need some space to unwind. Boy, did we pick a jewel. The beverage trat was quite the touch and breakfast was excellent. Antiques were nice and most of all the clean as could be.
Beyond Excellent
5/1/2011

five stars icon
We stayed for our wedding night and were not dissapointed at all. Brian and shar are most gracious and very nice. Our room (the big sweet) exceded our expectations the sheets feel like heaven, the bath with the jacuzzi tub and glass shower were very nice and eevn have a toosie warmer for when you get out, the pre-breakfast tray 1/2 before breakfast served to your room was so delightful with the warm banana bread and exellent coffee, Breakfast was a great south west soffle and hash browns (not fair to call them that with all the ingrediants) they were cooked just perect. The attention to detail and to the guest is incredible without being over bearing. Our stay there is the best stay we have had anywhere!

American Country Bed & Breakfast     |     705 S. Zircon Lane Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814     |      208-651-2191