American Country Bed and Breakfast

Trip Advisor Reviews



Outstanding B&B - best we have stayed at. Brian and Char were amazing - the facility is beautiful and peaceful. We felt welcomed from the first and enjoyed every min. We felt like they had opened their home to friends. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful every morning - different pleasure each day. They were very knowledgeable regarding the area and recommended things for us to do. They made a reservation for us at a wonderful local restaurant on the water and the manager of the restaurant came up and introduced herself and knew our names! And then had our table moved right next to the water with the best view of the lake!!

We hated to leave and will be back !! Thank you Brian and Char for a great vacation.
- Patrick M. | July 16, 2014

Will Stay Here Again! The hosts are fantastic. Authentic and genuinely interested in making sure you have a wonderful stay. (We were late arriving on a Friday night and called to offer to make dinner reservations for us). Brian and Shar are friendly without being overbearing! (They're people you'd like to have as your friends in real life.)

Also, I think it's worth noting that this place was built from the ground up as a bed and breakfast. So, it's well thought out. Plenty of privacy. You don't hear the people in the next room. Large bathroom. Roomy bedrooms. Very very nice.

And, the setting, well.....it's perfectly pastoral. Not sure what I'd do to improve or change a thing.

We stayed in the "greenery" room, but next time I think we'll try the tree house--it's very cool!
- Bucci | August 24, 2014

Like Staying with Old Friends. We have stayed here several times, and it just keeps getting better and better. Brian and Shar are amazing hosts. Every detail is perfect and the atmosphere is so incredibly warm and friendly. Need a restaurant recommendation? A dinner reservation? The name of the best spa? Where to find the best shopping? Whatever you need, they can help you - and their recommendations are spot on.

The location has a remote feel to it, but is actually just minutes from shopping, dining, downtown, and Lake Coeur d'Alene. The rooms are well appointed, and there is even a tree house room available! Breakfast is always superb, and you'll never go away hungry. The coffee is outstanding, and there are always cookies to munch on and candy in the candy bowls. My favorite is what I call the "good morning" tray: coffee and a muffin served to your room first thing in the morning; a little something to wake you up and tide you over until breakfast.
- PJ M. | July 6, 2014

Best Place To Stay. Everything you could want and more. From the moment you arrive & are greeted by your host(s), you enter the B&B and are met with a delight for all of the senses, including wonderful aromas coming from the house. Then, you will know for sure that you have chosen the right place. As you enter your private rooms, it becomes obvious you are in for relaxation and pampering like you've never had before. Shar & Brian are at your complete service and what's even better is that they are both fun, knowledgeable people who are eager to make your stay in the area unforgettable. The meals were heavenly and the way Shar easily adapted to my diabetic diet amazed me. We were not surprised to hear that many of the guests are repeat customers and you can be sure we will be two of them!
- Maddi K. | August 27, 2014

Wonderful Experience. Cannot say enough about this charming property and the wonderful hosts. Had never stayed in a B&B before and defaulted to this beautiful option as better class hotels in the area were sold out. Our stay was perfect and we met some lovely people as well - a fantastic experience and even those who may be uncomfortable with the thought of a B&B should definitely consider Shar and Brian's beautiful home. The drinking water from their well was amazing and the custom blended coffee - perfection.
- RedDeerRab | August 21, 2014

The Friendliest Host and Hostess Ever. Brian and Shar are just amazing. They have made this B and B friendly, welcoming, filled with wonderful antique treasures and make you feel like you have known them your whole life. We loved our room, the patio off the bedroom. We have stayed in a number of Bed and Breakfasts now and we both agree that this one is an A plus. The friendly conversation with Shar and Brian at breakfast was the icing on the cake. We also received a welcoming gift, and a tray with fresh coffee and hot muffins before breakfast. We enjoyed those on the private patio outside our bedroom. Breakfast was wonderful and you get alot to eat too. Would have to say our stay was warm, friendly and we left with 2 new wonderful friends.
Debby S. | August 20, 2014
     Travelers' Reviews for American Country Bed and Breakfast on BedandBreakfast.com
A Great Weekend Getaway!
4/27/2014

five stars icon
This was a gift from our kids! And one we wont forget! Shar & Brian are wonderful folks and great hosts! We would recommend this B&B as THE best place to stay to anyone traveling to or through North Idaho.
The best bed and breakfast experience yet!
10/17/2013

five stars icon
My husband and I wanted to get away for a late anniversary celebration and were very happy to say it was the best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed at! We were welcomed with care and found a goody bag in our room upon arrival. This is the only B&B we have stayed at that lets you not only choose your own personal breakfast time, but also allowed us to dine in our room if we wished. The food was outstanding and we were only 10 minutes from downtown Couer d' Alene.
Beautiful place to stay in CDA area!
6/3/2014

five stars icon
As I am from Post Falls, we don't typically stay in hotels/accommodations because we have so much family in the area. But this was our getaway vacation from the little ones and we were very pleased with our choice in stay! Their home is absolutely stunning and they were very courteous, outgoing, and a pleasure to visit with. I would highly recommend their B&B to anyone that wants to stay out of town just a little bit and enjoy the serene environment that they have to offer!
Beyond my Expectations
1/20/2014

five stars icon
Phylis was very sweet and welcoming. The bed was so comfortable and relaxing. The deepest most relaxed sleep I've had in awhile! The french toast was to die for as was the bacon. I loved sitting in the living room by the fireplace reading a book and relaxing. The decor was so fun to look at also. Will definetly stay again if I pass through the area!
Wonderful B&B
6/2/2014

five stars icon
This is the ultimate B&B, decorated everywhere with memorabilia on a country-store theme. The bedrooms are lovely and comfortable. The hosts are very friendly and gracious, the breakfasts wonderful.

American Country Bed & Breakfast     |     705 S. Zircon Lane Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814     |      208-651-2191